top of page

Without Exemptions (2020)

Instrumentation: Clarinet, Violin, Cello, Double bass, Percussion, Piano

Duration: 9'30''

Dedicated to Schallfeld Ensemble

In hard times of significant changes, we might find ourselves pushing our emotions away in order to go over difficult moments. Then, what is left of reality is just an artificial mixture of rootless sounds. Our dreams, however, are independent, uncontrolled and powerful, and they force us to deal. By giving up on tempo and synchronization when the music represents my dreams, I let the performers expose the presence of the restrained emotions and shape them. You are welcome to join the journey of losing control, confronting the fears, and connecting back to feelings.

Schallfeld Ensemble:

Clarinet - Szilárd Benes

Violin - Lorenzo Derinni

Cello - Myriam García Fidalgo

Double bass - Margarethe Maierhofer-Lischka

Percussion - Manuel Alcaraz

Piano - Tsugumi Shirakura

Conductor - Leonard Garms

bottom of page